We strive to make our email notifications helpful and not annoying. Users, including project clients, can update their personal email notifications from Settings > Notifications. Below are the default client email notifications.
- Upon account creation
- When a client is added to a project
- When projects are accepted or started
- When a survey is opened for clients
- When project health has not been recorded in a while (default for “a while” is 6 weeks but this can be edited from Settings > Project Health > Advanced Settings)
- When a file or discussion thread is shared with a client